WorldCat Cookbook FinderCookbook Finder

Explore cookbooks and more from libraries around the world.

Search

Search Title, Title by Author, ISBN or OCLC #

Current Search

Author
  • de blasi, marlena

Narrow Your Results

Format

Audience Level

Content

Genre

Decade published

Search Results

Displaying 1 to 10 of 10
  • <<
  • <
  • 1
  • >
  • >>

A thousand days in Venice : an unexpected romance

by:De Blasi, Marlena

De Blasi, a chef and food writer from St. Louis, begins a whirlwind romance with a man in Venice.

Editions:65  Date:2002 - 2014  Genre(s):Autobiographies, Autobiographies, Cookbooks, Cookbooks

Book

A thousand days in Tuscany : a bittersweet adventure

by:De Blasi, Marlena

A transplanted American chef and food writer continues her story of her life in Italy, describing her and her husband's move to rural Tuscany and detailing their participation in local life and culinary discoveries.

Editions:58  Date:2004 - 2018  Genre(s):Cookbooks, Cookbooks, Biographies, Biographies

Book

The Umbrian Thursday night supper club

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There--along with their friend, Marlena--they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk. Surrounded by candlelight, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina, and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through generations. For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved The Kabul Beauty School; Eat, Pray, Love; and Best Exotic Marigold Hotel; this book is a culmination of de Blasi's 20 years spent living, traveling, cooking, eating, and drinking in Italy, and of course it includes recipes for the most mouthwatering Umbrian dishes.

Editions:8  Date:2015 - 2016  Genre(s):Biographies, Biographies

Book

Regional foods of Southern Italy

by:De Blasi, Marlena

The essence of the region's traditional foods is distilled in a beautifully wrought amalgam of narrative and recipe. The two-color book features more than 150 recipes.

Editions:1  Date:1999

Book

Regional foods of Northern Italy : recipes and remembrances

by:De Blasi, Marlena

"This cookbook evokes the essence of Northern Italy's traditional foods in a beautifully wrought amalgam of recipe and narrative. It beckons you across the wet stone of Venice's Rialto bridge into a candlelit fifteenth-century cantina. It invites you down a forest road in Umbria, where grappa-fortified fishermen toss trout onto a wood fire and stage a sunset feast. It proffers nearly two hundred recipes from the heart and soul of Italy's North."--BOOK JACKET.

Editions:5  Date:1997 - 2003  Genre(s):Cookbooks, Cookbooks

Book

A taste of Southern Italy : delicious recipes and a dash of culture

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Editions:5  Date:2006 - 2010  Genre(s):Cookbooks, Cookbooks

Book

A thousand days in Tuscany

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Two hundred villagers, ancient olive groves and hot Etruscan springs. On a forgotten patch of earth where Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio collide, Marlena de Blasi settles with her husband in search of a new life.

Editions:2  Date:2006

Audiobook

Dolce e Salata : a bittersweet adventure in Tuscany

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Marlena and her husband rent a former stable in a tiny village in Tuscany - Here they immerse themselves in rural tradition.

Editions:2  Date:2004 - 2005

Book

Tuscan secrets : a bittersweet adventure

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Editions:2  Date:2004 - 2007

Book

Tysi︠a︡cha dneĭ v Toskane : prikli︠u︡chenie s gorchinkoĭ

by:De Blasi, Marlena

Editions:1  Date:2011

Book

Displaying 1 to 10 of 10
  • <<
  • <
  • 1
  • >
  • >>