WorldCat Cookbook FinderCookbook Finder

Explore cookbooks and more from libraries around the world.

Search

Search Title, Title by Author, ISBN or OCLC #

The Umbrian Thursday night supper club

by: De Blasi, Marlena

8 editions in 1 languages held by 203 libraries

Date: 2015 - 2016

Book

summary
Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a stone house in the hills above Italy's Orvieto. There--along with their friend, Marlena--they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk. Surrounded by candlelight, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina, and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through generations. For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved The Kabul Beauty School; Eat, Pray, Love; and Best Exotic Marigold Hotel; this book is a culmination of de Blasi's 20 years spent living, traveling, cooking, eating, and drinking in Italy, and of course it includes recipes for the most mouthwatering Umbrian dishes.

Editions

Cover Edition Details Date Lang. Format Audience eLibs Libs